Enabling SecuriSync for an existing user

  1. Log in to HostPilot® Control Panel and navigate to Services > SecuriSync.
  2. Enable SecuriSync service for a user or users and click Proceed. To disable SecuriSync for a user, you need to uncheck SecuriSync service.
    .Enable SecuriSync

To create a new SecuriSync user

  1. Log in to HostPilot and navigate to Users
  2. Click Create User button.
  3. Enable SecuriSync service for the new user, fill in all the fields and click Create.
    .Create a SecuriSync user

Storage Management

To check SecuriSync Storage for your account, log in to HostPilot and navigate to Users & Services > SecuriSync > Storage Management tab.

Note: SecuriSync storage is re-calculated once a day at 4:00am PST.

If the usage exceeds the package, additional storage is added automatically. To reduce the usage, files need to be deleted permanently (from Recycle Bin). Once the usage is recalculated you can then set Additional Storage to Zero if needed. If you do not manually set the Additional Storage back to Zero, the storage amount used will not be reclaculated, which will result in additional charges.

To check Individual Storage, navigate to Users & Services > SecuriSync.

Storage management

Note: shared data is assigned to its original owner, and is not counted in other collaborators's storages. Example: test user has shared 5 GB to test users 2 and 3. Disk Space Occupied section would show test user has 5GB occupied, while 2 other users remain 0MB. 

Read the Knowledge Base article on Managing SecuriSync Settings for more information about retention policies.

SecuriSync Admin File Management

An account contact with SecuriSync techical role can be assigned as SecuriSync Admin. The admin can access end-user data (for decomissioned users or for existing users) via web interface.

Read the Knowledge Base article on SecuriSync: Admin File Management for more information.