You can view and manage existing users on the Users page in HostPilot. The Users page lists the existing users and types and the services enabled for each user. You can also work with users and service settings if you click the Settings button under the respective service.

Overview

User types

The icon next to the user's display name shows the type of user.

  • No icon - regular user. The user does not have any specific properties set. The user is active, but can be removed; user settings can be changed; services can be enabled or disabled for this user (See "Example User" in the screenshot above.)
  • - SharePoint Owner. Once SharePoint is installed, all users can access the site, but only one user is the SharePoint Owner. This user cannot be removed. (See "Sharepoint Owner" in the screenshot above.)
  •  - Disabled mailbox. When a mailbox is disabled, the user cannot log in to the mailbox until it is enabled by the administrator. (See "Former Employee" in the screenshot above.

Go back to top

Managing user settings:

You can set and manage user attributes and disable or enable services for individual users if you click on a user's display name. There are three blocks of settings you can edit for each user.

Manage User Settings

  • General User settings. These are settings common for all users. Click on a setting to change it.
  • Basic services. Use this area to enable basic services for the user. Once enabled, settings related to each service can be adjusted in this area. See the description of services in the Managing services section of this article.
  • Optional services. Use this area to enable optional services for the user. Once enabled, settings related to each service can be adjusted in this area. See the description of services in the Managing services section of this article.

Go back to top

Deleting users

To delete users, select the boxes next to users you would like to remove and click Delete Selected Users button. On the next page you will see the list of users you are going to delete and the services that will be disabled once users are deleted. Click Confirm to proceed with deletion.

Go back to top

Managing services

You can enable or disable services for selected users by clicking the appropriate tabs. Once services for users are set, click the Proceed button. On the next page, you will see the list of users and services you are going to enable. Click Confirm to proceed with deletion.

Go back to top

Using the Action menu

On each tab other than the Overview tab, there is an Action menu available. When you click Action, you get a list of common actions you can perform for the corresponding user, depending on which services are enabled. To view the full list of actions, click the down arrow at the bottom of the menu.

Actions

Go back to top

Editing Multiple Mailboxes

To edit multiple mailboxes navigate to HostPilot > Services > Mailboxes and click Edit Multiple Mailboxes.

edit multiple mailboxes

edit multiple mailboxes

Select the necessary mailboxes by checking the boxes and clicking Select.

mailbox selection

You can manage the following settings:

  • General Properties (Password, Phones, Addresses, etc.)
  • Forwarding
  • Access Permissions (Full Access and Send As)
    Note: Setting permissions will overwrite the existing permissions for all selected mailboxes
  • Advanced Properties

Go back to top