SecuriSync provides data protection for the following scenarios:

PC failure

To restore SecuriSync data, install SecuriSync on another machine and select the folders you would like to restore to that machine.

Accidental file deletion

The files can be restored from the SecuriSync Recycle Bin. To access it, log in to the WebApp and click on Deleted Items under Filters. Select the files / folders to restore (you can use Ctrl and Shift buttons to select multiple items) and click Restore:

Restore deleted file

Read the Knowledge Base article on SecuriSync®: Restore Deleted Files for more information.

File version corruption or overwrite

If a current file version got corrupted, a previous version can be restored in the Web App. To do that, click Actions > Versions and select the version to restore.

Restore previous version

Read the Knowledge Base article on SecuriSync®: Versioning for more information.

Mass infection, corruption or overwrite of files (e.g. Ransomware, Cryptolocker)

If several files or folders were infected, corrupted or overwritten, you can perform a mass rollback of those items to a specific date and time. Select files / folders to restore (you can use Ctrl and Shift buttons to select multiple items) and click Restore:

Mass restore

Read the Knowledge Base article on SecuriSync®: How Do I Restore My Files And Folders? (End-User Guide) for more information.