This article reviews several the most common scenarios on how to manage SecuriSync disk space:
- Your SecuriSync account is out of disk space
- Move or rename folders
- User no longer works in the organization
If you have received a storage alert that SecuriSync is out of space, there are two ways to manage the disk space:
If you are planning to use SecuriSync in the future, it is recommended to purchase additional disk space. To do that log in to HostPilot® Control Panel > Services > SecuriSync > Storage Management > select appropriate Storage Package > Save changes.
By default SecuriSync saves all files versions and deleted items. In case you received SecuriSync storage alert, you can manage your files and delete unnecessary files and folders. There are two ways of doing that:
- You can purge the files/folders via Admin File Management. To do that: log in to HostPilot> Services > SecuriSync > Manage&Restore Files > Login to SecuriSync as Admin > select deleted file/folder > Permanently Delete. For more details refer to the Knowledge Base article on SecuriSync: Admin File Management.
- You can change the SecuriSync retention policy settings, so the end-users can purge their data. To do that: log in to HostPilot> Services > SecuriSync > Settings > Retentions policy > uncheck the Users cannot permanently delete files&folders checkbox > Save changes. Read the Knowledge Base article on Managing SecuriSync Settings
In case the folder was moved to another location or renamed, it will be deleted and a new folder will be created. To avoid the SecuriSync disk space overuse you can purge the old folder via Admin File Management or the end users can purge it from their SecuriSync accounts.
If the user left the organization and his SecuriSync account is deleted, the data associated with this user will still remain on the server. You can purge the data from the deleted users via Admin File Management. To do that: log in to HostPilot> Services > SecuriSync > Manage&Restore Files > Login to SecuriSync as Admin > select deleted user > apply 'Deleted Items' filter. You can permanently delete the data from this page.