The SecuriSync Desktop App Unlink feature allows you to change SecuriSync user account on the machine.

To unlink SecuriSync account from the Windows machine:

  1. Right-click on SecuriSync tray icon > choose Settings.
  2. In SecuriSync Settings window switch to the Account tab > click Unlink SecuriSync from this computer.

    SecuriSync: Unlink Account

  3. Choose whether you want to keep My SecuriSync folder locally or not.
    Note: if the same account is re-added to the machine, all files and folders shared with you will get duplicated. To avoid this, choose Delete local My SecuriSync folder.
  4. Click Close to exit SecuriSync or Login to SecuriSync to log in as a different user.
    SecuriSync: Unlink Account2

To unlink SecuriSync account from the Mac machine:

  1. Right-click on SecuriSync tray icon > choose Settings.
  2. In SecuriSync Settings window switch to the Account tab > click Unlink SecuriSync from this computer.
    SecuriSync: log in or close
  3. Choose whether you want to keep My SecuriSync folder locally or not.
    Note: if the same account is re-added to the machine, all files and folders shared with you will get duplicated. To avoid this, choose Delete local My SecuriSync folder instead.
  4. Click Close to exit SecuriSync or Login to SecuriSync to log in as a different user.
    Choose