You can share content with any external users, even if they haven't been added to your account by the account administrator.
To share a folder or a file, click Share, type an email address for an external user, specify the level of permissions and click Share.
Note: The highest level of permissions you can set for external collaborator is Modify.
If account administrator allowed you to invite external collaborators you will see share status as has not accepted the invitation yet. If you were not enabled with Invite external users permission you will see pending admin approval status till administrator confirms your sharing invitation.
Use Reinvite option to resend sharing invitation.
The external user is going to receive the following notification and will need to create an account.
Such users are considered external collaborators. These users:
- can collaborate on files and folders you shared with them;
- can upload personal data to SecuriSync, which will occupy account disk space;
- cannot share data that they uploaded.