The article describes the way users manage their quarantine messages. In order to access User Quarantine area, users need to open their Quarantine Report and click on Manage quarantine email.
Refer to our Knowledge Base article Email Security: Quarantine Reports for more information.
There are two types of settings users can manage:
Users can only access Quarantine area via Quarantine reports. Through this page, you can do the following actions:
- View - Will allow you to preview a quarantined message. Web links will not be available if the message contains any, nor will you see any images
- Allow - Will release this individual email and deliver it to your Inbox
- Always allow - Will release any emails from this sender, or domain, and deliver them to your Inbox. It will also add the sender or domain to your safe sender list
- Block - Will block any emails from this sender, or domain. It will also add the sender or domain to your blocked sender list
- Delete - Will delete this individual email from the quarantine.
Once Allow/Always allow/Block option is applied, the message will not be available via Quarantine area anymore.
- Messages are stored in Quarantine for 30 days only.
- Advanced Email Security generates separate Quarantine Reports for Distribution Lists. All members of a Distribution List receive quarantine report for this Distribution List.
In order to add users or domains to the Safe/Blocked senders list, switch to Safe and Blocked senders tab.
Read our Knowledge Base article Email Security: End-User Safe/Blocked Senders Lists for more information.
Note: Users cannot add IP addresses to the Safe and Blocked senders lists. However, an account administrator can add them account wide though HostPilot® Control Panel and Admin Quarantine area.