Important: some recently created accounts are set up with a subscription model. If the account has been set up after Nov 15, 2019, and there is a subscription tab in the menu, read the Knowledge Base article on How Do I Create And Manage Intermedia Unite Users? for the updated version of this article.

Users are individual service accounts that can be individually tailored to the needs of your employees.

In this article we will cover the following topics:

Creating a User

Creating Multiple Users

Deleting a User

Managing Users

Managing users per product

Creating a User

  1. Navigate to the Users page and click the Create User button.
  2. When setting up the user information, make sure you select the Unite checkbox in the Services list to enable Voice Services for the new user.
  3. Enter the user's Name, E-mail address, and create or generate a Password.
  4. Adjust the e-mail address in Send Password.
  5. Click Create.
    • The user will be created and you will be returned to the user list.

Note: user will receive a separate welcome email with login instructions, temporary Voicemail PIN, and all other useful information on the address you have specified in Email address field.

Note: you must Activate Unite on the user before they are able to use any Unite features or use any devices you assign to them; activation occurs when you assign a Phone Number to the user.  

Creating multiple users

In order to provision multiple Intermedia Unite users at once, administrators can use Intermedia Unite User Import Tool. The tool allows importing up to 1,000 users from a file with Comma Separated Values - CSV format, maximum 2 MB in size. XLS and XLSX files will NOT be accepted.

Read the Knowledge Base article on Intermedia Unite Mass User Import for more information.

Deleting a User

  1. In HostPilot, go to Services > Unite > Users and uncheck the Unite checkbox next to the name(-s) of the user(-s) you want to delete. Hit the Proceed button. Note: the number assigned to the user will be released and added to the account's number pool.
  2. Go to Users on the top of the HostPilot Home screen and check the box next to the user(-s) you disable Unite for in the previous step. Hit the Delete Selected Users button to remove them from the account completely.

Managing Users

You can manage additional parameters of the User that you have created.

Navigate to Users and click on the user's name you wish to manage.

User Info

Click on the User Info tab to adjust general user configurations:

  1. Change the user's Name.
  2. Adjust their E-mail Address.
  3. Reset Password for their user account.
  4. Edit the users Password Settings; allow them to change their own password.
  5. Add detailed User Info, like First/Last name, alternate e-mail addresses, cell number, department, and other information.
  6. Set User Permissions.
  7. Disable the User.

Note: when disabled, users won't be able to use any Voice Services features or devices.  The data will remain on the server indefinitely and can be accessed again by re-enabling the user

 

For information on how to set up Cloud PBX, Intermedia AnyMeeting and SecuriSync users please see the following articles:

Getting Started With Cloud PBX Services for Intermedia Unite User

Getting Started With Intermedia AnyMeeting In HostPilot

SecuriSync: User & Storage Management