Note: this is a Meeting feature only.

Once in your Meeting, click on Notes on the left-hand side.  You and your attendees can collaborate together and make notes during the meeting.  There is a full-featured editor to customize the format.

Notes

Meeting Notes are sent out after your meeting has ended in an email to all attendees so that everyone has a copy.

Note: If an Attendee is not in the meeting for more than 5 minutes, they will not get a copy of the meeting notes. This is designed to protect Hosts from notes going out to anyone that unintentionally joined the meeting for a moment.

To use Chat, switch to the Chat tab.

If private chat is enabled by Meeting Host, attendees will have an option to send chat messages to Everyone or click on the dropdown menu and send a Private message by choosing another attendee manually from the list of participants or using Search field to look for a specific meeting participant.

You will see an icon indicating there is a new Chat message or new Note to view.

New chat

You may completely hide the left panel during your meeting by clicking the upper left-hand corner as shown here.

mute4

And unhide it as well the same way.

mute 5