This article describes the process of switching SecuriSync® from File Syncing Mode to File Streaming Mode and vice versa. For more information about SecuriSync modes read our Knowledge Base article SecuriSync Desktop Modes Overview

Note: File Streaming Mode is supported on Windows OS only

  1. Check what SecuriSync version is installed on your computer:

    Right-click on SecuriSync tray icon > Settings > Help
    Version

  2. Unlink your current SecuriSync app and make sure you choose the option to Delete local folders which are being synced to SecuriSync:

    • Right-click on SecuriSync tray icon > Settings
    • In SecuriSync Settings window switch to the Account tab > Unlink SecuriSync from this computer
      Unlink
    • Choose Delete local folders which are being synced to SecuriSync
      DeleteLocal
  3. Once Unlink is complete, make sure there are no files in the My SecuriSync folder. You may delete the folder if it's still present
    Note: if any folders were excluded from syncing, they will only be available on your local computer and will not be synced to the cloud. In this case we recommend backing up the My SecuriSync folder prior to deletion.
  4. If your SecuriSync version is lower than 3.2.3 you need to install a version supporting Streaming Mode (3.2.3 or higher). You can download it from HostPilot® Control Panel > Services > SecuriSync > Resources. SecuriSync application for Windows is also available here.

    If your SecuriSync version already is up-to-date (3.2.3 or higher) only unlink and login is required.

  5. Log in using your SecuriSync credentials
    Login
  6. Choose a desired mode in installation wizard
    Mode
  7. Manually restart Windows if the application presents the option to do so or SecuriSync is not working after the update.