User Access Rights depend on the role assigned to each individual in the Client Administrator Portal.  For quick context, the relevant view is found as follows:
Configuration > General > AgentsEdit an agent > Schedule Manager tab.
User Access Privileges
There are four roles that an individual can be assigned:
  • Excluded from Schedule Manager – Individuals assigned this role will not have access to the Workforce Scheduler solution.
  • User (i.e. Agents) – Individuals assigned this role will only have access to information created for and assigned to them. These functionalities include personal schedules, request training, and request vacation.
  • Supervisor – Individuals assigned this role will have complete access to and control of all features of the Schedule Manager solution, such as creating shifts, rotations, schedules, modifying items, etc. However, unlike the Administrator, Supervisors will only be able to make changes or modifications for Agents that are assigned to them.
  • Administrator – Individuals assigned this role will have complete access to and control of all features of the Schedule Manager solution, such as creating shifts, rotations, schedules, modifying items, etc.  Administrators have this control for all Agents and Teams.